Recovery College - Opportunities This Year (2024) First Half

Insecta Collective and Journal Making:

Monday 22nd April - 13:00PM - 15:30PM

A Place To Grow, Enderby

 


An Introduction To - It's Not About The Drawing:

Monday 8th April - 13:30PM - 15:30PM

A Place To Grow, Enderby

 


Being Confident and Prepared for Important Meetings:

Tuesday 23rd, 30th April & 7th, 14th May - 10:00AM - 12:00PM

Mett Centre, Leicester City

 


Building Confidence In The Use of Microsoft Teams:

Tuesday 9th April - 11:00AM - 11:45AM

Delivered via MS Teams

 


Dementia Awareness:

Wednesday 24th April - 10:00PM - 14:30PM

Mett Centre, Leicester City

 


College Coffee:

Wednesday 10th April - 15:00PM - 16:00PM

Delivery via MS Teams

 


Stress Awareness and Management:

Friday 26th April - 12:30PM - 14:00PM

Delivery via MS Teams

 


Understanding a Diagnosis of Psychosis and Schizophrenia:

Friday 22nd April - 10:30AM - 12:30PM

Mett Centre, Leicester City

 


Sleep and Wellbeing:

Monday 29th April - 10:00AM  - 12:00PM

 


Gardening for Wellbeing:

Monday 15th & 29th April - 13:30PM - 15:30PM

A Place To Grow, Enderby

 


Recovery Goals - Reflect and Reset:

Wednesday 17th April - 10:00AM - 12:00PM

Delivered via MS Teams

 


Writing for Self Expression:

Wednesday 1st, 8th, 15th, 22nd May - 10:30AM - 12:00PM

Delivered via MS Teams

 


Managing Change:

Tuesday 21st May - 12:00PM - 15:00PM

Wigston Media Library - Delivered by LALS

 


Understanding Medication for Mental Health:

Friday 3rd May - 14:00PM - 16:00PM

Delivered via MS Teams

 


Understanding Suicide and Loss:

Wednesday 22nd May - 10:00AM - 12:00PM

Menphys Hub, South Wigston

 


Mental Health Awareness Week Workshop:

Monday 13th May - 11AM - 12:30PM

Delivered via MS Teams

 


Meditation and Mindfulness Club:

Monday 20th May - 13:30PM - 15:30PM

A Place To Grow, Enderby

 


Gardening for Wellbeing:

Monday 13th May - 13:30PM - 15:30PM

A Place To Grow, Enderby

 


Facilitation and Training Skills Programme:

Thursday 16th, 23rd May & 6th, 13th, 20th June - 10:00AM - 12:00PM

Mett Centre, Leicester City

 


Learn to Surf - An Introduction to Living More Mindfully:

Friday 17th & 24th May - 10:00AM - 13:00PM

Mett Centre, Leicester City

 

Categories:
Outdoor activities
Arts and creativity
Connecting with nature
Connecting with others
Information and advice
Mental health
Additional needs catered for:
N/A
Disclaimer: Please note that services on the Joy Marketplace are independent and are not necessarily endorsed by your locality/area.